Azad Kashmir

About AJK

Azad Jammu and Kashmir abbreviated as AJK and colloquially referred to as simply Azad Kashmir, is a region administered by Pakistan as a nominally self-governing entity and constitutes the western portion of the larger Kashmir region, which has been the subject of a dispute between India and Pakistan since 1947.

The territory shares a border to the north with Gilgit-Baltistan, together with which it is referred to by the United Nations and other international organizations as “Pakistani-administered Kashmir”. Azad Kashmir also shares borders with the Pakistani provinces of Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa to the south and west, respectively. On its eastern side, Azad Jammu and Kashmir is separated by the Line of Control (LoC), which serves as the de facto border between the Indian- and Pakistani-controlled parts of Kashmir.





Our Publications

Monthly E-Bulletin For March

Monthly E-Bulletin For March   March 01: An anti-terrorism court in Sindh convicts six killers of Geo News report Wali Khan Babar.   March 5: